Bethpage United Methodist Church 2023 Leadership

(as of 1 May 2023)

Administrative Board (Church Council)*∤	
Chairperson*	Danny Smith (interim)
Lay Leader*	Pat McCollum
PPRC Chair* (or representative)	Steve Dula
Finance Chair* (or representative)	Maxine Kennerly
Trustees Chair* (or representative)	Jay Johnson
Treasurer*	Patricia Price
Financial Secretary (w/o vote)	Melanie Morton
Lay Member to Annual Conference*	JoAnn Kennedy
Alternate Member to Annual Conference	Pat McCollum
UM Men Chair* (or representative)	Andrew Livengood
United Women of Faith Chair* (or representative)	Mae Stirewalt
Young Adult representative*	Austin Tilley
UM Youth representative*	Alec Westerholm
Pastor*	Gary MacDonald
Youth Director	Stefanie Sellers
Muisc Director	OPEN
Christian Education	OPEN
Preschool Director	Angie Stevens
Recording Secretary	Sara Price
Worship Chair	Jenny Johnson
Resource Development Chair	Ted Brown
Risk Management Chair	OPEN
Boy Scouts Representative	Eric Brown
Older Adults	Diane Cartee
Cemetery	Danny Smith
Parsonage Chair	Sara Price
Hospitality	Crystal Houston
Brotherhood/Sisterhood	Danny Smith

^{*}as per Book of Discipline 2016

∱serves as Charge Conference

Leadership Team (Executive Committee)	
Pastor ₩	Gary MacDonald
Lay Leader₩	Pat McCollum
AdBoard Chair₩	Danny Smith (interim)
PPRC Chair	Steve Dula
Finance Chair	Maxine Kennerly
Trustees Chair	Jay Johnson

Staff Parish Relations Committee*	
(5 to 9 persons)	
Chair	Steve Dula
Lay Leader	Pat McCollum
Lay Member of AC- !	JoAnn Kennedy
Class of 2023	
Jo Ann Kennedy	
OPEN	
Danny Smith	
Class of 2024	
Steve Dula	
Kathy Roberts	
Mae Stirewalt	
Class of 2025	
Wrenn Wilkinson	
Danny Hodge	
Jenny Johnson	

Trustees*	
(3 to 9 persons - 1/3 laywomen, 1/3 laymen)	
Chair	Jay Johnson
Class of 2023	
John Walker	
Harry Van Pelt	
OPEN	
Class of 2024	
Coy Eagle	
Beth Brown	
Andrew Livengood	
Class of 2025	
Jay Johnson	
OPEN	
OPEN	

Finance*	
Chair (Maxine Kennerly)	Maxine Kennerly
Pastor*	Gary MacDonald
Lay Member* (alternate)	Pat McCollum
AdBoard Chair*	Danny Smith (interim)
PPRC Chair or rep*	Steve Dula
Financial Secretary*	Melanie Morton
Treasurer*	Patricia Price
Lay Leader*	Pat McCollum
Trustee chair or rep*	Jay Johnson
Auditor	OPEN
Recording Secretary	Sara Price

Leadership Development*	
(Not m ore than 9, pastor, lay leader)	
Chair*	Gary MacDonald
Lay Leader*	Pat McCollum
Class of 2023	
Mae Stirewalt	
Lois Sechler	
Class of 2024	
Wrenn Wilkinson	
Maxine Kennerly	
Kathy Roberts	
Class of 2025	
Myra Trull	
Ted Brown	
Tammy Eagle	

Parsonage	2022
Chair	Sara Price
SPRC Rep	Steve Dula
Trustees Rep	Jay Johnson
At Large	Maxine Kennerly
At Large	Coy Eagle
At Large	Wendy Allen
At Large	
At Large	Kathy Roberts

Worship Committee	
Jenny Johnson	Chair
Lisa Brown	Music/Accompanist
Pat Johnson	Communion
Bill and Wendy Allen	Acolytes
OPEN	Youth
Pat McCollum	At Large
JoAnn Kennedy	At Large
Crystal Houston	At Large
Cemetery Committee	
Chair	Danny Smith
2023	
Dell Self	
Jay Johnson	
Tammy Eagle	
2024	
Coy Eagle	
Van Van Wieren	
Lois Sechler	
2025	
Danny Smith	
Linda Van Wieren	
Kathy Roberts	

Hospitality (2021)
Crystal Houston, chair
Hannah Houston
Gay Adams
Mary Rose McCants
Faye Harkey

Risk Management (2021)
OPEN
Sunday School Superintendent
Youth Leader
Preschool
Scout Liason
At Large
Resource Development
Pastor

Resource Development (2022)
Ted Brown
Community Development Task Force (WCDC Report)
Jenny Johnson, chair
Jay Johnson
Andrew Livingood
Mike Price
Sara Price
Tricia Price
Stefanie Sellers
Danny Smith
Austin Tilley

Disaffiliation Discernment Task Force	
Danny Smith, chair	
Lisa Brown	
Steve Dula	
JoAnn Kennedy	
Mike Price	

Input for ExOfficio Positions ExOfficio Positions

*as per Book of Discipline 2016

appointed 5/1

appointed 5/1 appointed 5/1